Academic Programmes

  • Images

    Middle School - Curriculum

    Cambridge Checkpoint (Middle School - Grades 6 to 8)

    Lower Secondary Programme

    The Cambridge Lower Secondary Programme is a framework for educational success for students approximately 11-14 years old.

    It builds on the primary stage, and develops children’s knowledge and skills in across the core curriculum areas.

    Lower Secondary also offers schools a means of tracking student progress through the lower secondary phase, with an integrated package of teaching, learning and assessment materials.

    At the end of Lower Secondary, students sit for the Cambridge Checkpoint tests which provide detailed feedback on students’ strengths and weaknesses before they move into the IGCSE stage.